The University of Auckland is named Entrepreneurial University of the Year, the ultimate award at the Asia-Pacific Triple E Entrepreneurship and Engagement Excellence Awards in Higher Education. The competition received over 300 entries, with 60 finalists from 17 countries. Professor Thorsten Kliewe, Chair of ACEEU and the Triple E Awards, said “the University of Auckland is a great example on how entrepreneurship can be at the heart of a higher education institution.”